Church of St. Mary the Virgin, Burghill

Burghill, Herefordshire

Contact Us

Priest-in-Charge, Burghilll Group of Parishes:

Rev Phill Brown –  Tel 01432 761821


Mr Max Jenman  Tel  01432 760288

Elizabeth Donovan  Tel 01432 760881  (also Electoral Roll Officer)



Secretary – Mrs Mary Hilder  Tel  01432 760473

Treasurer – David Lunn, 14 Chestnut Lane, St Mary’s Park, Burghill, Hereford HR4 7QN Tel 01432 761575.

Gift Aid Officer – Mike Langford, 18 St Mary’s Lane, Burghill, Hereford HR4 7QL            Tel 01432 761404.

Safeguarding Officer –  Elizabeth Donovan  Tel 01432 760881 Child Protection Policy

Website manager – Anna Nugent  


Minster: Rev. Angie Allport

In former days there was a small Methodist Chapel in the nearby village of Tillington but the members here are now a class of St. John’s worship with our Anglican friends in St. Mary The Virgin in Burghill.
We have a Methodist service at 5.00pm on a Sunday evening once a month.  For other activities we join with St. John’s.